The Board recognizes students and staff each month at the regularly scheduled Board meeting.  The following were recognized at the April meeting:


    Kubacak Elem. recognized their 5th Grade Tribal Leaders Safety Patrol members of the 3rd Crew: Rebekah Scales, Hannah Waltmon, Salvador Chapa, Hunter Linton, Trinity Trejo, William Stevens, Chase Gilbert, Landen Slawson, Kaylee Moorehead, Andrew Palmer, Trenton Williams, Addison Boyette, Martha Munoz, Taylor Elfstrom, Sydney Jacobs, Christopher Bickerstaff, Nicholas Cobos, Kenny Torres Quintero, Isabella Hernandez, Winsley Wilks, Dylan Jones, Harley Bickerstaff, Marissa Hernandez, Natalie Naus, and Makenzie Anderson.


    Kubacak Elem. also recognized their Tribe Leaders of the year: 3rd Grade, Jaelyn Crouch, Naomi Cruz, Kattie Cagle, Adam Hull, Kylah Taylor, Avery Williams, Magaly Ortiz, Arianna Cisneros and Drew Collins; 4th Grade, Manuel Juarez, Caden Disbrow, Josiah Hardcastle, Tyler Atkins, Sadie Childs, Joshua Pinto De Leon, Mackenzie Simmons, Hunter Battistoni and Devon Scheck; 5th Grade, Nicole Hubbell, Lillith Hardung, Karis Hardcastle, Hannah Doerre, Rebekah Scales and Peyton Gonzales.


    Jr. High recognized their Cheer Squad: Calley Bennett, Laney Bland, Sydney Bland, Kaydence Compean, McKinsey Criss, Payton Cundiff, Aubrey Garcia, Rachael Giles, Syvanna Kennedy, Makenna McGuire, Grace McKinney, Jaycie Rabon, Meah Salinas, Rylee Slaughter, Madison Sustr and Emma Wallace.  Their sponsor is Lindsey Plite. They competed in several competitions this year and won several superior ribbons, top team in Jr. High Division, technical and stunts awards as well as a bid to the NCA Nationals.  At the Cheer America Nationals, they received first place in their division, grand champion and received a paid bid to finals.


    The District recognized our four campus librarians in honor of Librarians’ Week:  Susan Bunde (Jr. High), Ann Eckermann (RJW), DeDe McLaughlin (Kubacak), Danna Kubacak (H.S.)


    The Business Office recognized Donna Folse for receiving the TASBO award of merit for purchasing operations.


    Transportation Dept. recognized Jennifer Gordon on being selected as PCAT Driver of the Year.  Ms. Gordon was nominated by her peers, supervisors, administrators and other transportation representatives.  Nominations were based on five criteria: leadership, attitude, perseverance, student and parent relationships and technical skill. 


    Employees of the Month for April are Brieanne Rouse, RJW; Amy Miller, Kubacak; Kirk Potter, Jr. High; Melissa Ray, H.S.; Allana Thumann, Transportation; Lindsey Crockom, Maintenance; Joseph Hawkins, Custodian; Helen Willner, Child Nutrition; Tammie Graem, Administration



    Monthly Reports
    Transportation Department Update


    Minutes for March 26, 2018
    Accounts Payable $673,718.02
    Budget Amendment #8



    Approved a resolution to proclaim May 4, 2018 as School Lunch Hero Day in Santa Fe ISD.
    Approved a resolution to proclaim May 7-11, 2018 as National School Nurse Week in Santa Fe ISD.
    Approved a resolution to proclaim May 7-11, 2018 as National Teacher Appreciation Week in Santa Fe ISD.
    Approved a resolution to proclaim May 13-19, 2018 as National Police Week in Santa Fe ISD.
    Approved a request for a 2018-2019 Staff Development Minutes Waiver.
    Approved the Perkins Reserve Grant purchase of computer hardware and software for SFHS Architectural Design class.
    Approved a fuel agreement through TASB.
    Approved Schneider Electric to provide professional services.
    Approved the partnership plan to migrate the current BAS front end at each campus to EcoStruxure with Schneider Electric.
    Approved the letter of no objection to David Hoover, City of League City regarding the Duncan Tract.
    Approved the Fiber Optic project for the new elementary school with PS Lightwave.